Leadership & Staff

Construct’s Board of Directors consists of a diverse group of committed individuals who are all dedicated to improving the lives of vulnerable South Berkshire residents and strengthening our communities. Board members play a variety of roles, drawing upon their individual talents. We are fortunate to benefit from the experience of people with a wide variety of backgrounds, including law, architecture, construction, finance, media, design and clergy. All play important roles. Some of us lend our individual expertise, some concentrate on development, and all pitch in for fundraising events. 

It isn’t unusual to see Board members swinging a hammer, hauling tables, creating centerpieces for the annual Mayfest event, serving as marshals at our annual Walk, or staffing the front desk at a transitional house. Many of our Trustees stay on the Board for nine years, and some even return after a one-year hiatus.

Construct relies on volunteers. If you would like to learn more about how you can make a difference, please contact us at 413.528.1985. We welcome your interest.

Board of Directors 2023

OFFICERS
Elizabeth Rosenberg – Board President 
Mark Rosengren – Vice President
Hinda Bodinger – Secretary 
Peter Dunphy – Treasurer

BOARD MEMBERS
Tony Chojnowski 
Betty Farbman
Jane Glaser 
Jodie Gordon
Sam Handel
Wanda Houston
Josh Irwin
Laura Jodahl
Barbara Manring
Christa Montano 
Susan Plotz
Deborah Ryan 
Anne Schnesel 
Barney Stein

PRESIDENTS ADVISORY COUNCIL
Suzanne Crerar
Steve Picheny
Marcie Setlow
Elaine Silberstein
Lisa Sloane
Susie Weeks Roeder
Janet Zimmerman

Construct Staff

Executive Director
Jane Ralph
413.429.4381
jralph@constructberkshires.org

Housing Director
June Wolfe
413.528.1985
jwolfe@constructberkshires.org

Community Engagement & Communications Director
Leigh Davis
413-429-4855
ldavis@constructberkshires.org

Program Director
Courtney Kimball
413-429-4143
ckimball@constructberkshires.org

Property Manager
Kathy Wiggins
413.429.4348
kwiggins@constructberkshires.org

Property Management Assistant
Denise Rueger
drueger@constructberkshires.org

Housing Navigator
Kate Coulehan
413.429.4430
kcoulehan@constructberkshires.org

Business Manager
Hillary Howard
hhoward@constructberkshires.org

Bookkeeper
Jeanne Keesler
jkeesler@constructberkshires.org

Maintenance
Mike Howard, Maintenance Manager
Rusty Coe
Joe Bercier
Dan Hayden
413.528.1985

Grants Manager 
Sammye Keeling
skeeling@constructberkshires.org